page-template-default,page,page-id-705,page-parent,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-17.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-7.6,vc_responsive

Annual Awards

Awards for Excellence

The SUNYCUAD Awards for Excellence program rewards the very best efforts of our talented and creative professionals throughout the SUNY system. The Awards for Excellence are presented annually at the educational conference. You must be a member of SUNYCUAD to enter this competition. During the spring semester, juries with professional experience in the specific categories determine the winners. The judging is hosted and coordinated by colleagues of our SUNY institutions. Please note that we are encouraging entrants to refer to outcomes and assessments in their submissions and applicants are required to include electronic images (if relevant to entries) which may be used in a special presentation at the awards ceremony.

Educational Achievement Award

The State University of New York Council for University Advancement periodically presents its Educational Achievement Award to an individual “who has made significant contributions to public higher education in New York State.”

SUNYCUAD Hall of Fame

The State University of New York Council for University Advancement (SUNYCUAD) established its Hall of Fame in 2003 to honor those individuals who have distinguished themselves, their institutions and the State University by their significant contributions to the organization and its mission of service and education.

Charlton Newcomer Scholarship

The Harry and Barb Charlton Newcomer Scholarship Program offers registration and on-site expenses scholarships to the SUNYCUAD Annual Educational Conference for a select number of newcomers in a SUNY institutional advancement office.

DEI Scholarship

SUNYCUAD will award up to three Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Scholarships each year to applicants from SUNYCUAD member institutions. Scholarships cover the registration fee and hotel cost for the awardee. The scholarship recognizes an advancement professional who displays leadership in fostering diversity, equity and inclusion within the profession, on their campus and/or within the surrounding community.

diversity students