Educational Achievement Award

SUNY Empire State College

The State University of New York Council for University Advancement periodically presents its Educational Achievement Award to an individual “who has made significant contributions to public higher education in New York State.” Nominations can be made by March 15 to Dawn Baumgarten, Senior Director of Annual Giving, University at Buffalo, SUNY

Message from Last Year’s Educational Achievement Award Winner:

Previous Educational Achievement Award winners are:

  • Nancy L. Zimpher, SUNY Chancellor
  • Sorrell E. Chesin, Ph.D., Executive Director (ret.), University at Albany Foundation
  • Stephen P. Johnson, Vice President for Government and Community Relations (ret.), Cornell University
  • Dr. W. Hubert Keen, President, Farmingdale State College
  • Donald M. Blinken, Chair, SUNY Board of Trustees
  • Ernest L. Boyer, SUNY chancellor
  • James Chen, SUNY Faculty Senate chair
  • Dr. Muriel Howard, former president, Buffalo State College
  • John B. Johnson, Watertown Daily Times publisher
  • D. Bruce Johnstone, SUNY chancellor
  • Horace Mann, Philanthropist and Buffalo State Distinguished Service Professor
  • Robert McVittie, SUNY Geneseo president
  • Elizabeth Luce Moore, Chair, SUNY Board of Trustees
  • John “Tim” Reilly, United University Professions (UUP) president
  • Peter A. Spina, Monroe Community College president
  • Edward C. Sullivan, New York State Assembly
  • John E. Van de Wetering, SUNY Brockport president
  • Robert Wegman, Philanthropist
  • Clifton R. Wharton, Jr., SUNY chancellor