2016 Charlton Scholarship

November 2, 2015

The Charlton Scholars program is designed to offer professional development opportunities to advancement professionals employed at SUNY institutions either new to the field or new to SUNY. The program is managed by the Charlton Scholars Committee, consisting of Past Presidents of SUNYCUAD, who review the applications and recommend the winners to the SUNYCUAD Board. The winners receive complimentary registration and accommodations at the annual SUNYCUAD Educational Conference, to be held in 2016 in Cooperstown.

Watch the SUNYCUAD website for the 2016 Charlton Scholars application and materials to be posted by December 1, 2015. Applications will be due on April 1, 2016.

Special appreciation is extended to the following Past Presidents of SUNYCUAD (names listed with years of service as SUNYCUAD President) who are serving as members of the 2016 Charlton Scholars Committee:

Chair: Amy Kremenek, Onondaga Community College – 2011-13
Cynthia Cooper, Monroe Community College – 2001-2003
Justin Culkowski, SUNY Environmental Science & Forestry (retired) – 1989-91
Nancy Griffin, SUNY Potsdam – 1997-98
Patrick Hennessey, Westchester Community College – 2009-11
Roxanne Johnston, College at Brockport – 2003-05
Loretta Lawrence Keane, Fashion Institute of Technology – 2007-09
Kirk Starczewski, SUNY Empire State College – 1993-95
Maureen Winney, SUNY Empire State College – 2014

The Harry and Barb Charlton Newcomer Scholarship Program was named in 1993 in honor of the late Harry Charlton and his late wife Barbara, who served SUNYCUAD and SUNY in a variety of posts from the State Teacher’s College at Oswego to Central Administration.